Chakra Balancing

Feel like something's just not quite right?
Keep Your Chakras in Alignment

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or vortex (energy center). We have seven main energy centers throughout our body that start at the bottom of the spinal cord at the coccyx bone (root chakra) and continue up the spinal cord to the top of the head (crown chakra). 

Chakras are not physical but rather are aspects of consciousness. We make daily decisions based on how our chakras are vibrating. The root chakra (at the base of the spine) vibrates at a lower level than the crown chakra (top of the head).

Our seven chakras correspond with our beliefs as well as our physical body (endocrine and nervous systems). A general description of the seven main chakras is shown here:

There are many interesting descriptions and images of our chakras. I encourage you to search the Internet to see what comes up for you.

When we feel stress, one or more of our chakras may be out of alignment. If you're feeling like something's not quite right and or a lot not right, try chakra balancing. As I like to describe it, after my chakras have been aligned, I always feel like the scarecrow whose stuffing has been put back in!

I will be glad to help balance your chakras. I can work with you on site (22 Mountain Avenue - Awakened Spa, near Community Hospital) or over the phone. The cost is $18 for each 10 minutes. Sessions typically do not exceed 30 minutes (though there are exceptions sometimes). 

Call 540/685-4086 to schedule your appointment.

Purchase here:


No comments:

Post a Comment